Library Trustees

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Satu T. Zoller, Chair
  • Marjorie Shearer, Vice Chair
  • Cynthia Von Flatern, Secretary
  • James Cambias, Member
  • Nancy Maynard, Member
  • Kathleen O'Rourke, Member
  • Elizabeth Schmitt, Member


Tilton Library was established in 1915 with funds bequeathed by Chauncey B. Tilton, a local grocer, and by municipal and private contributions. In the late twentieth century, Tilton Library merged with Old Deerfield's Dickinson Library to become the town of Deerfield's public library.

Library Staff

  • Candace Bradbury-Carlin, Library Director
  • Holly Johnson, Children's Librarian
  • Kim Sprankle, Head of Adult Circulation
  • Andrea Deluliis, Head of Young Adult Services
  • Ann Kurt, Library Assistant
  • Aaron Falbel, Library Assistant 
  • Judy Rose, Library Assistant 
  • Natalie Dexter, Student Library Assistant